SIS is governed by a diverse eight member Board of Directors elected by the parents, with the Headmaster serving as an ex-officio member.

The Headmaster and the Board have an effective and open working relationship that follows a clear line of authority; the Headmaster is responsible for management of the school and the board provides strategic direction and oversight. 

2014-2015 Board Priorities:

  1. Expand fundraising
  2. Craft strategic plan for next decade
  3. Update school bylaws

Board members:

Karen Buettner

Kyoung Min Song

Bruce Berline

Wonja Park

Isabelle Hardt

Tae Ho Kim

George Hasselback

Ex-officio Member & Headmaster: Ron Snyder

Last Updated 8/2/2016


Bylaws of SIS

Bylaws of SIS...more

Board of Directors Terms

Board of Directors Terms...more